

Republic of Serbia
COMMISSION FOR
PROTECTION OF
COMPETITION

25/IV Savska Street, Belgrade Number: 6/0-02-445/2023-2 Date: April 25, 2023 Published text does not contain protected or omitted data. Protected data has been presented with mark [...] or in range the Commission considers appropriate manner of protection, and omitted data with mark XXX

President of the Commission for Protection of Competition, pursuant to Article 37 paragraph 2 and Article 65 paragraph 5 of the Law on Protection of Competition ("Official Gazette of the Republic of Serbia", number 51/09 and 95/13), and Article 2 paragraph 1 item 6 of the Tariff on the level of compensations for activities within the competence of the Commission for Protection of Competition ("Official Gazette of the RS", No. 49/11), in deciding upon notification of concentration number 6/0-02-445/2023-1, submitted on April 3, 2023 by Ferrero International S.A.,with seat at 16, route de Trèves L – 2633 Senningerberg, Luxembourg, through its holder of power of attorney lawyer Darija Ognjenović from partnership company "Prica and partners", 20 Kosančićev venac, Belgrade, on April 25, 2023 adopts the following

DECISION

I APPROVING, in summary procedure, market participants concentration from acquisition of individual control by Ferrero International S.A. Luxembourg, with its registered office at 16, route de Trèves L – 2633 Senningerberg, Luxembourg, registration number B60814, over the business of MEDIN GmbH & Co. KG, with registered office at Bosteler Feld 6, 21218 Seevetal, Germany, registration number HRA 110661, which relates to the production and sale of granola and cereal bars, as well as fruit snacks.

II IT IS HEREBY ESTABLISHED that the notifying party, company Ferrero International S.A., paid the amount of XXX, on April 12, 2023 and the amount of XXX, on April 19, 2023 to the account of the Commission for Protection of Competition, representing the appropriate, regulated amount for the issuance of decision on concentration approval in summary procedure.

PRESIDENT OF THE COMMISSION

Nebojša Perić, m.p.